Monday, 9 April 2018

Week of April 9, 2018

Week # 28

Image result

The students did an incredible job at the Easter Mass last Tuesday as members of the choir, procession, and readers. Well Done!

Reminders: Please verify and sign your child's agenda daily for important notes and information.
EQAO Homework is due Friday, April 13, 2018.

Looking Ahead to This Week:
Students are continuing to work in Empathy Centres with Mrs. Needham's Grade 4 class.
Wednesday, April 11, 2018: Lunch Lady
Thursday, April 12, 2018: Jersey Day for the Humboldt Broncos
Friday, April 13, 2018: School Dance


Monday, 26 March 2018

Week of March 26, 2018

Week #26

Empathy

The students in my class will be partnered with students in Grade 4 to explore empathy through centres. On Friday the classes got together for an introductory lesson on what empathy looks like and sounds like.

Reminders: Please sign and verify your child's agenda daily for important notes and information.

EQAO homework begins this week. Work is assigned on Monday, due on Friday (or when it is completed).

Looking Ahead to this Week:

Tuesday, March 27, 2018: Love to Groove Workshop in the gym (Please dress for movement).
Empathy Centres begin.
Wednesday, March 28, 2018: Lunch Lady, Math and Tech Night 
Thursday, March 29, 2018: Stations of the Cross, popcorn day, EQAO homework due.
Friday, March 30, 2018: Good Friday (No school).
Monday, April 1, 2018: Easter Monday (No school).

Monday, 19 March 2018

Week of March 19, 2018

Week #25

We have been exploring 2 and 3-D geometry in math.
Reminders: Please ensure that your child brings their agenda to school daily.

Looking Ahead to this Week:
Tuesday, March 20th: Swim to Survive from 2:00 - 3:00 pm at the Goulbourne Rec Centre
Wednesday, March 21st: Pizza Day


Monday, 5 March 2018

Week of March 5, 2018

Week of March 5, 2018

Week#24

 

Our classroom has a new safe space called, "The Alcove". The name comes from, The Series of Unfortunate Events, "the word "alcove" here means "a very, very small nook just perfect for sitting and reading". Students will have a opportunity to practise SEL strategies and self-regulation.

Reminders: Please sign agendas daily for important reminders and information.
Check your closets for gently used shoes for our "Soles for Souls" Lenten Project.

Looking Ahead to This Week:
Wednesday, March 7, Pizza Day
We are currently investigating whether the last Swim to Survive can be rescheduled. Stay tuned...
Friday, March 8, Wear green for St. Patrick's Day

Enjoy your March Break!

Monday, 26 February 2018

Week of February 26, 2018

Week # 23

Please note that our Swim to Survive session for February 23, 2018 was cancelled due to the Snow Day. We are currently investigating whether a make-up lesson can be arranged. We will let you know if a new session can be organized.

Making Rosaries


Reminders:
Please sign agendas daily for important messages and information.
French Pathway forms are due March 1, 2018

Looking Ahead to this Week:
Tuesday, February 27, 2018: Olympic Closing Ceremonies. Please wear the colors of  first place Norway (Red, Navy and White).
Wednesday, February 28, 2018: Lunch Lady
Thursday, March 1, 2018: French Pathway (Immersion or Extended) forms are due.

Wednesday, 14 February 2018

Week of February 19, 2018

Week # 22

Ash Wednesday: Thank you to the readers from our class, Arielle, Lydea, and Sierra, who did a wonderful job. Thank you to A.J. for bringing up a gift.
Reminders: Please review and sign your child's agenda each night for important news and information.
French Pathway forms are due March, 1, 2018

Looking Ahead to this Week: Olympic Spirit Week
Monday, February 19, 2018 - Family Day (No School)
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - Support Team Canada by wearing red and white
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - Wear your favourite jersey and Pizza Day
Thursday, February 22, 2018 - Wear St. Martin colours (black, white, and red). Grade 3's to make Rosarys.
Friday, February 23, 2018 - Wear Team Norway colours (red, navy, and white). Last Swim to Survive lesson.

Friday, 9 February 2018

Week of February 12, 2018

Week #21

Swim to Survive was lots of fun!

Reminders: Please sign and verify your child's agenda daily for important messages.
French Pathway form is due March 1, 2018
Popcorn orders due Thursday, February 15
Looking Ahead:

Tuesday, February 13 - Shrove Tuesday, Olympic (outdoor) Playday
Wednesday, February 14 - Ash Wednesday Service at 9:30
Valentines Day (Please refrain from sending in sugary treats).
Thursday, February 15 - Library, Popcorn Day
Friday, February 16 - Swim to Survive
Monday, February 19 - Family Day (No School).