Wednesday, 14 February 2018

Week of February 19, 2018

Week # 22

Ash Wednesday: Thank you to the readers from our class, Arielle, Lydea, and Sierra, who did a wonderful job. Thank you to A.J. for bringing up a gift.
Reminders: Please review and sign your child's agenda each night for important news and information.
French Pathway forms are due March, 1, 2018

Looking Ahead to this Week: Olympic Spirit Week
Monday, February 19, 2018 - Family Day (No School)
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - Support Team Canada by wearing red and white
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - Wear your favourite jersey and Pizza Day
Thursday, February 22, 2018 - Wear St. Martin colours (black, white, and red). Grade 3's to make Rosarys.
Friday, February 23, 2018 - Wear Team Norway colours (red, navy, and white). Last Swim to Survive lesson.

Friday, 9 February 2018

Week of February 12, 2018

Week #21

Swim to Survive was lots of fun!

Reminders: Please sign and verify your child's agenda daily for important messages.
French Pathway form is due March 1, 2018
Popcorn orders due Thursday, February 15
Looking Ahead:

Tuesday, February 13 - Shrove Tuesday, Olympic (outdoor) Playday
Wednesday, February 14 - Ash Wednesday Service at 9:30
Valentines Day (Please refrain from sending in sugary treats).
Thursday, February 15 - Library, Popcorn Day
Friday, February 16 - Swim to Survive
Monday, February 19 - Family Day (No School).

Tuesday, 6 February 2018

Week of February 5, 2018

Week #20

Swim to Survive begins this Friday!

Reminders:
French Pathway form is due Thursday, March 1, 2018

Looking Ahead:
Wednesday February 7, 2018 - Pizza Day, Valentine List sent home/or see below.
(First names are: Abhi, A.J., Amira, Arielle, Christine, Cirilla, Cobyn, Courtney, David, Dev, Dylan, Jackson, Kaitlyn, Lydea, Makayla, Nahom, Owain, Phillip, Reilley, Riley, Ryan, Sierra, Zayana).

Thursday, February 8, 2018 - Olympic Openning Ceremonies (Follow along with Team Canada and Team Norway, our class team).

Friday, February 9, 2018 - Swim to Survive at Goulbourne Rec Centre from 1:00 to 2:00

Monday, 22 January 2018

Week of January 22, 2018

Week #17

Reminders: The class will be holding an App Launch party on Tuesday, January 30th. This will be held in the Learning Commons from 9:15 - 11:30. All are welcome to attend.

Coming up this week:

Monday: Skating at Jack Charon 2:00 - 3:00
Wednesday: Pizza Day
Friday: P.D. Day (No School for students)

Monday, 15 January 2018

Week of January 15, 2108

Week #16

Look at our beautiful mosaic Art.

Looking Ahead to this Week:

Monday, January 15 : Skating at Jack Charron 2:00 - 3:00

Wednesday, January 17: Lunch Lady

The class has been studying the, "Gift of the Magi" The story is of a young couple who sacrifice their most prized possessions in order to purchase Christmas gifts for each other. We have been comparing the pair's mutually sacrificial gifts (hair and watch) of love with the significance of the gifts of the Biblical Magi.

Gold: Jesus is a king

Frankincense: Jesus is God

Myrrh: Jesus is man

In math we will be focusing on measurement.


Monday, 8 January 2018

Week of January 8, 2018

Week #16

Welcome Back! I hope everyone had an enjoyable and restful break.

Reminders: Image result for skating

Skating note: The class will be skating on January 15, 22, and 29 at 2:00 to 3:00pm.
Wednesday, January 10: Pizza Day.
 




Monday, 18 December 2017

Week of December 18, 2017

Week #15

PJ Day for CHEO. Thank you for your donation of $2.00.  😊

Reminders:

*Please try to set aside some time to read with your child each night. (Next Reading Log due Mon. Jan. 8)


****Save The Date! ****
What: Christmas Sing-Alongs
When: Fri. Dec. 22 11:00am & 1:15pm (two exactly the same shows )
Who: 2 family members per student (Family names from A-L at 11:00am, Family Name M-Z at 1:15pm).
Please bring a non-perishable food donation to the Kanata Food Cupboard.


Coming up this Week
Monday, December 18, 2017: AY Jackson visit for App Project. Our tentative date for the App Launch Party is January 30, 2018.
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 : Advent Mass at 9:45 am
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 : Lunch Lady
Thursday, December 21, 2017 : Popcorn Day and White Elephant Sale
Friday, December 22, 2017 : Christmas Sing along at 11:00 and 1:15